Ten Commandments

Found in Exodus 20 (Holy Bible)


“And God spoke all these words, saying: ‘I am the LORD your God
ONE: ‘You shall have no other gods before Me.

TWO: ‘You shall not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth:

THREE: ‘You shall not take the name of the LORD your God in vain.

FOUR: ‘Remember the Sabbath day, to keep it holy.

FIVE: ‘Honor thy father and thy mother: that thy days may be long upon the land which the LORD thy God giveth thee..

SIX: ‘You shall not murder.

SEVEN: ‘You shall not commit adultery.

EIGHT: ‘You shall not steal.

NINE: ‘You shall not bear false witness against your neighbor.

TEN‘You shall not covet thy neighbor’s house, nor any thing that is thy neighbor’s.”

The 10 Commandments are found in the Bible’s Old Testament at Exodus, Chapter 20. They were given directly by God to the people of Israel at Mount Sinai after He had delivered them from slavery in Egypt: